Milford House Museum


The Trustees


Trustees of the Milford Buildings Preservation Trust at unveiling of Somerset House collections
Back row: Lynda Reid, Mary Lester, Catherine Mc Manus, Emma Mc Quaide
Front row: Stephen Mc Manus with with Lord Mayor of Armagh City and District Council Mrs. Freda Donnelly

Mrs. Catherine Mc Manus - Chairperson: Catherine has worked as a nurse for over thirty five years in Birkenhead, Lagan Valley, Armagh City and Mullinure Hospital. She has been a resident of Milford for many years and has witnessed the decline of the village since the closure of Milford factory. She is actively involved in the regeneration of the Milford area and works hard to trying to secure the future of Milford House.

Mrs. Emma Mc Quaide - Trustee Director: Emma works for Ards Tourist Office and is a dedicated and extremely hard working member of the Trust. As a former Trustee of Lissan House House Trust in Cookstown, she brings with her a wealth of experience in saving and restoring a historic house. Emma is very interested in visitor services and behind the scenes.

Ms. Lynda Reid Trustee Director: Lynda is a former past pupil of Manor House School Milford and therefore has a direct connection to Milford House. She has worked at BBC London and more recently was manager at Scrabo Golf Club. Having boarded at MHS for over five years Lynda is an expert on how Milford House was and like everyone in the Trust is very persistant about the Trust acquiring Milford House.

Ms. Mary Lester Trustee Direct & Treasurer: Mary is a past pupil of the Manor House School and worked in her father's business at Lurgyvallen Mills and Lesters grocery store in Armagh City. She was instrumental in establishing the Milford House Museum Collections and works tirelessly to promote the work of the Trust. Both Lynda and Mary went to school together and have many ideas about the regeneration and restoration of Milford House.

Mr. Stephen Mc Manus: Trustee Director, Secretary & Keeper of Collection: Stephen is currently studying a modern history student at Queens University Belfast. He graduated previously in 2006 with a BA Hons (MM) in Ancient History & Archaeology. As well as his work in the Trust he is a fashion model and actor and works with Armagh Living History Department.

Mr. Robert Neville: Bobby is a former chairperson of the Trust and also former chairperson of the Milford Community Development Association. He is passionate about the regeneration of the Milford area.

Trustees and Patrons at Opening of Milford House Collection in Old School House Milford

May 16th 2011
Back row(left to right): Stephen Mc Manus (Secretary and Keeper of Collections), Mrs. Margaret Mc Manus (Chairperson), Mr. James Miller(Patron), Mrs. Lynda Reid (Trustee), Mr.Joe Brankin (Volunteer), Miss Mary Lester Treasurer

Front row: (Left to right) Rev. John William Mc Crum Miller (Patron), Mrs. Joan Miller (Patron), Captain Antony Mc Crum R.N (Patron), Mr. Andrew Mc Crum (Patron)


Trustees and guest at Opening of Milford House Collection in Old School House Milford

May 16th 2011

Back row(left to right): Dr. David Stewart, Mrs. Margaret Mc Manus (Chairperson), Mrs. Lynda Reid (Trustee), Mr.Joe Brankin (Volunteer), Stephen Mc Manus (Secretary and Keeper of Collections)

Front row: (Left to right) Mrs. Rosaleen Grew (Milford Community Development Association), Miss Betty Whitley (Milford Community Development Association), Mrs. Jennifer Stewart (past pupil of Manor House School), Miss Mary Lester (Treasurer)