Milford House Museum

 

Vinaora Nivo Slider

Explore the Morning Room

THE MORNING ROOM

The Morning Room became the Study of the Headmistress during the Time of the Manor House School. It served both as her office and sitting room. It was a room to meet visiting parents. The room is furnished according to the 1940 inventory of the room. The blue colour scheme floral curtains and Belgian carpet also match those described by past pupils of the school. 

The writing bureau made in 1907 on Earl of Antrim Estate belonged to  Mrs. Jean Killen the much loved and highly respected Headmistress of Manor House School from 1943 to 1956. Various school photographs can be seen. 

Dining Room

Drawing Room

Library

Chinese Bedroom

Morning Room

Spider Dormitory