Milford House Museum

 

Vinaora Nivo Slider

Explore the Library

THE LIBRARY

Milford House had a huge library. William McCrum would lend books to the boy scouts who could borrow them and he gave two hundred volumes to establish a public library at the R.G McCrum Institute. The Library at Milford House had four huge bookcases created  by Italian craftsmen. Sadly the Library of Milford House was dispersed in the 1930 auction. The room now contains books from Drumsill House Library belonging to Rev. David Miller the brother in law of William McCrum. Visitors can explore the beautiful copy of the Presentation book presented by the the congregation of First Presbyterian Church Armagh to Rev. David Miller on his retirement and contains watercolours by W. Carey of his favourite places.

Dining Room

Drawing Room

Library

Chinese Bedroom

Morning Room

Spider Dormitory